Tag

{Tag} Mid Year Book Freak Out

Okay so I’m finally back and I feel like doing a book tag is kinda the best way to start again!

Already six months passed and I’m going to be honest, I’m not that proud of myself concerning my readings. I’ve read 33 books since January but only read one (or two) book(s) in June. I just hope I’ll be able to catch up a little during this summer!

  • Best book you’ve read so far in 2017.

I can’t really make a choice, I loved so many books especially Juliet Takes a Breath by Gabby Rivera, You’re Welcome, Universe by Whitney Gardner and The Inexplicable Logic of My Life by Benjamin Alire Saenz.

  • Best sequel you’ve read so far in 2017.

Okay so I’m so mad at myself because I realized I haven’t read any sequels so far?? I’ve reread The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater but I don’t really count it since I’ve already read it…. I really need to read more series by the end of the year!

  • New release you haven’t read yet, but want to. 

I have many but the first that comes in mind is When Dimple Met Rishi by Shandhya Menon!

  • Most anticipated release for the second half of the year. 

Once again, so many! I wan’t wait to read They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera, Wonder Woman and The Language of Thorns by Leigh Bardugo, Chainbreaker by Tara Sim and 27 Hours by Tristina Wright to name a few.

  • Biggest disappointment. 

I don’t really have a book I hated? Maybe Hold My Hand by A.C. Oswald.

  • Biggest surprise. 

Blood Stained Tea by Amy Tasukada!

  • Favourite new author (Debut or new to you).

Whitney Gardner! I really loved You’re Welcome, Universe and it made me want to read other books from her.

  • Newest fictional crush. 

Well, I don’t have any ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

  • Newest favourite character.

Vicente and Fito from The Inexplicable Logic of my Life. Honestly, I’m ready to die for them. I’m ready to do anything as long as they are happy.

  • Book that made you cry.

History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera and Last Night I Sang to the Monster by Benjamin Alire Saenz made me cry so much, I was a MESS.

  • Book that made you happy.

Juliet Takes a Breath by Gabby Rivera. This book is so refreshing, I’ll never get tired of it.

  • Favourite book to movie adaptation you saw this year. 

I don’t think I saw any book to movie adaptation for now?

  • Favourite review you’ve written this year. 

I haven’t read many reviews but maybe See You in the Cosmos by Jack Cheng because it’s the first review I ever posted on my blog!

  • Most beautiful book you’ve bought so far this year. 

Hands down Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor. The UK edition is just breath taking.

  • What books do you need to read by the end of the year? 

I’m going to be original here and say… so many. I can’t list them all but I want to post soon the book series I want to read by the end of the year and the books I want to read this summer. I’ll link them once they’re posted!

And that’s it! 
If any of you is interested in doing this tag, I would love to know your answers! 

 

2 réflexions au sujet de « {Tag} Mid Year Book Freak Out »

  1. I love the strange the dreamer Uk edition too and I’ve never heard of When Dimple Met Rishi, but it seems cool!
    I’m looking forward to « they both die at the end » and « wonder woman » as well, I’m so excited!

    J'aime

Laisser un commentaire

